Friday the 13th!

Its friday the 13th, I wonder what today will bring!!!!

I love the feeling on a friday morning, you know the weekend is nearly here! For some reason work always seems more bearable on a friday ha!

As I started work my first job of the day was a lovely young lady going to Islington, she was going to view a flat. She was asking what the area is like as she doesn’t know it that well. I love Islington, there are some really great parts. There are lots of bars and restaurants. Also the city and the west end are in walking distance. From there I picked a lady up going to Shoreditch. Shoreditch is another great area in london, it’s very cool and vibrant. Brick Lane in Shoreditch is a great place to go for shopping and night life.

So far my friday the 13th wasnt going so bad until I then made my way to kings cross station where I picked up 5 French guys going to Kensington. It was a really good job and when I got them there it came to £18 on the meter, the guy gave me £20 and asked for a receipt. As I was writing his receipt a couple jumped into my cab asking to go Oxford street, I was so distracted that I gave him £12 change. When I got down the road I realised I had short-changed myself of £10, I was not happy. There was nothing I could do about it so had to carry on, the French had a right results. There drinks are on me tonight haha!

My Friday was just about to get worse, my next passengers wanted to go Carlos place in convent garden and I took them to Cardinal place in Victoria. Luckily for me they was very understand, but if there was a hole I would have jumped head first into it. From there i went to get diesel, as I came out the station my cab wouldn’t start-up. After 20 minuets and some help from my fellow cab drivers I was back on the road, when I thought it couldn’t get any worse I made my way to Paddington. While waiting in the taxi que I decided to freshen up with some perfume and paint my nails.  My passenger was middle-aged lady wearing all pick and had a bright yellow bag she got in and asked to go Hampstead, as I went to drive off she started shouting “get me out, get me out of here” I stopped the cab quick and turned round to see what was wrong. She then started shouting “it smells in here, its horrible”. I was amazed and if I may say so very scared. I said “what does it smell of”, the lady replied “horrible perfume and nail varnish now get me out” she then jumped out my cab and ran to the next taxi. I was left feeling rather embarrassed and very insulted. As my next passenger got in I had to ask if my cab smelled, he said “it smells very nice”. I was so glad, I don’t think I will be spraying my perfume in my cab again even tho I love it. Not everyone has the same taste haha!

As its Friday and its traditional to eat fish and chips, its only right I recommend my Four favorite fish and chip restaurants in London. (please see below)

My day wasnt going so well so I decided to do a few more jobs then start the weekend, One of my last jobs of the day I picked up four young girls going to Spitalfields market. They had finished work and was all going out for a drink! It was so nice seeing them all do their make up and giggling about the night ahead, that’s what Fridays all about. Letting your hair down after a hard week at work because lets just say we all deserve it!!!!!

Below are Four great traditional fish and chip restaurants in London:

Fish central –  149-155 central street, kings square EC1V 8AP

Sea Shell restaurant – 49-51 Lissen Grove NW1 6UH

The Rock and Sole Plaice – 45-47 Endell Street WC2H 9AJ

Livebait restaurant – 43A-43C The Cut SE1 8LF

About ladylondonblackcabbie

I am 24 years old and i am a Lady London Black Cab driver. I have been a cab driver now for 2 years and i love it. I love the people you meet and the places you go in London. I am young and bubbly and full of life, i love life and i love my job. I would love to share my everyday life in the cab with you as the readers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Friday the 13th!

  1. Danielle Daly says:

    I’d also recommend Kennedy’s on Goswell Road Dan, that’s my fave! xxx

  2. Abby Handbridge says:

    Go Dan, it’s fantastic! Ive been using the Rock and Sole Plaice for years, I grew up almost next door and it’s the same family that still run it! Great chips xx

  3. Kayleigh says:

    I am LOVIN up these posts! ;o)

  4. Ash says:

    Dude keep this up because you could turn this into a book and then possibly a movie; I wonder who would play you? Anyways old ladies complain about everything so the perfume thing is understandable. Oh and French ppl need the money – so you in part are helping them get out of their economic mess.

Leave a comment